The Association for Corporate Growth (ACG) Houston proudly announced the Deal of the Year
winners at the inaugural awards ceremony on Tuesday, February 13 at
River Oaks Country Club. ACG Houston's event celebrated Houston's
booming middle-market deal community, honoring the deals and dealmakers
who drive middle market growth and their success in generating job
growth, capital formation and the advancement of meaningful business
relationships in the Houston community.

The finalists and winners were selected by an independent
panel of esteemed judges and top business leaders including Carin Barth,
Co-Founder and President of LB Capital Inc., Eric Bruce, Vice President
and CFO of EagleRidge Energy, Mitch Cox, Partner at Turnbridge, Bud
Giesinger, Director at Newfield Exploration Company, Mitch Cox, Founder
of Pine Brook Partners, A. Kelly Williams, Managing Director at Aztec
USA and Nadine C. Smith, Founder and Managing Partner, SRQ Capital.

for the nominations included a closing date between October 1, 2016 and
September 30, 2017 with transactions that have a tie to the Greater
Houston area (e.g. where the buyer, seller or assets were located).
Nomination criteria also included details such as transaction value
range, industry focus and type of transaction as well as anecdotal
commentary on what makes the deal unique. The judges evaluated deals
based on the parties' submissions as well as the overall story, economic
and strategic impact to the Houston community, stakeholder value and
professional expertise required in executing the transaction.

"We are excited to finally bring to Houston a forum
where we can recognize and celebrate the top business leaders in
Houston," said Steve Tredennick, Event Chair and Partner at Paul
Hastings. "I was very impressed by the quality of the activity in the
Houston marketplace evidenced in our more than 40 nominations. The
finalists identified by our panel reflect the best of Houston's very
active and innovative deal community," continued Tredennick.

The 2017 ACG Houston Deals of Year Award Categories and Winners include:

Click here to download PDF with full list of winners and companies

  • Midstream Deal of the Year
    • American Midstream Partners Merger with JP Energy Partners  
  • Oil and Gas Deal of the Year (<$1B)
    • WildHorse Acquisition of Eagle Ford Properties from Anadarko  
  • Oil and Gas Deal of the Year (>$1B)
    • EOG Resources and Yates Petroleum Merger  
  • Oilfield Services Deal of the Year
    • Madison Group acquires Reservoir Group  
  • Downstream, Power & Trading Deal of the Year
    • Take-Private Transaction by Zenith Energy U.S. of a Public MLP  
  • Business and Industrial Services Deal of the Year
    • Acquisition of Maintenance Supply Headquarters by Lowe's  
  • Consumer Products and Healthcare Deal of the Year
    • Acquisition of Majority Ownership in Elite Surgical Affiliates' Portfolio of 3 ASCs and 1 Surgical Hospital  
  • Software, Technology and IT Services Deal of the Year
    • The Acquisition of Houston based ExtremeTix by eTix a Parthenon Capital Partners

See this article on it's original source: ACG Houston